Barrhead Regional Aquatics Centre

5609 - 47 Street

Phone: 780-674-2532

Our Brand New Community Swimming Pool (Completed in 2017) includes:

  • 6-Lane Competition Pool
  • Zero Depth Entry Pool
  • 20 Person Hot Tub
  • 20 Person Steam Room
  • Lazy River (Therapeutic and low impact strength training)

    The pool is designed for full access by the Community, for all ages and abilities.

    Hours of operation are as follows:

    Monday to Friday 6:30 a.m. – 9:30 p.m.
    Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.
    Sunday 12:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    **Holiday Hours:**

    • Saturday November 11 12:00PM - 4:00PM
    • Sunday December 24 12:00PM - 4:00PM
    • Monday December 25 CLOSED
    • Tuesday December 26 CLOSED
    • Sunday December 31 12:00PM - 4:00PM
    • Monday January 1 CLOSED

    Pool hours are subject to change. Check the detailed schedules below for additional information.

  • AttachmentSize
    2017 Aquatics Centre Rates154.74 KB
    Fall & Winter Pool Schedule89.29 KB
    2017 Available Lessons for November91.57 KB
    Transition Chart - Red Cross46.09 KB
    Barrhead Regional Aquatics Centre ** Open** Sun, 12/31/2017 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
    Barrhead Regional Aquatics Centre Sun, 12/24/2017 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm
    Barrhead Regional Aquatics Centre ** Closed ** Mon, 12/25/2017 - 6:30am - Wed, 12/27/2017 - 9:30pm
    Barrhead Regional Aquatic Centre Closed Mon, 01/01/2018 - 6:30am - 9:30pm
    Aqua Spin - Drop In Tue, 11/21/2017 - 1:00pm - 1:45pm
    Aqua Spin - Drop In Tue, 11/28/2017 - 1:00pm - 1:45pm
    Aqua Spin - Drop In Tue, 12/05/2017 - 1:00pm - 1:45pm
    Aqua Spin Class
    Aqua Spin Mon, 12/04/2017 - 6:45pm - 7:30pm
    Aqua Spin Mon, 11/27/2017 - 6:45pm - 7:30pm
    Free Family Swim
    Parent Link Free Swim Sat, 11/25/2017 - 5:00pm - 6:00pm
    Aqua Spin Wed, 11/22/2017 - 7:45pm - 8:30pm
    Aqua Spin Wed, 11/29/2017 - 7:45pm - 8:30pm
    Aqua Spin Wed, 12/06/2017 - 7:45pm - 8:30pm
    Aqua Spin - Drop In Thu, 11/23/2017 - 3:00pm - 3:45pm
    Aqua Spin - Drop In Thu, 11/30/2017 - 3:00pm - 3:45pm
    Aqua Spin - Drop In Sat, 11/25/2017 - 10:45am - 11:30am
    Aqua Spin - Drop In Sat, 12/02/2017 - 10:45am - 11:30am
    Aqua Spin - Drop In Sat, 12/09/2017 - 10:45am - 11:30am
    Aqua Spin - Drop In Sat, 12/16/2017 - 10:45am - 11:30am
    Free Family Swim Sun, 12/03/2017 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
    Free Family Swim Sun, 01/07/2018 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm